For my second post to this blog i am going to speak about the importance of sport and its many benefits. Physical activity is great for both body and mind, and furthermore team sports teach leadership, dedication and discipline. These traits are essential moving forward in life, and can be the difference between two people pushing for a promotion in a working environment. Often athletes involved in sport can do better academically because of sport, the determination and setting of goals can also be applied in the classroom. Participating in sport obviously has various health benefits such as preventing obesity, sudden death syndrome and osteoporosis. The saying “healthy body healthy mind” seems to have some credibility, in my experience when i was playing sport and studying I felt that I had greater concentration and I also felt less fatigued. In my opinion sport is needed for academic success and it has aided me in my studies.

